Skip to content ↓
Rebecca Cheetham Nursery & Children's Centre

Rebecca Cheetham Nursery & Children's Centre






Rohan Allen

Head Teacher

Mandy Young

Deputy Head Teacher

Mr Rohan Allen (Head Teacher – member)
Helen Lam (Chair of Governors)
Mr James Malcolm (Co-opted)
Miss Mandy Young (Staff Governor)
VJ Davidson (Parent Governor)
Amy Mathieson (Parent Governor)
Adebusuyi Adeyemi (Co-opted)


Teaching Staff

Farhana Hoque (Donaldson Room)
Magdalena Hajnold (Jeffers Room)
Marcello Patruno (Cooke Room)


Nursery Officers

Sophie Sutherland
Julie Rickard
Wendy E Singh



Kitchen Staff

Maria Marucci (Centre Cook)
Momotaj Choudhry (Catering Assistant)


Caretaking and Cleaning

Mark Leech (Site Supervisor)
Goorcharn Singh (Welfare Assistant)


Lunchtime Supervisors

Sultana Khan
Misfah Begum
Zahra Voelz


School Administration

Maria Mendis (Business and Finance Officer)
Tracy Lyons (Business and Finance Officer)

Senior Leadership Team
Rohan Allen
Mandy Young
Subina Begum
Farhana Hoque – Inclusion Manager

Teaching Assistants
Shamima Khatun
Yasmin Ali
Halima Begum
Amanda Shine
Rachel Haywood (Extended Day Lead)
Terrianne Pluck
Ruhida Alam
Shannon Reilly
Asma Begum (2 year old Lead)
Katarzyna Kolenda
Ruma Jasmin
Shannon Taylor


Best Start in Life Staff

Subina Begum (BSiL Coordinator)
Emma Murrell (BSiL Administrator)
Melissa Charlery (Senior Family Support Worker)
Lina Begum (Family Support Worker)
Maureen Meeking (BSiL Early Years  Practitioner)
Sarah Hill (BSiL Early Years Practitioner)
Michelle Barrow (BSIL Early Years Practitioner)
Ranjit Rull (BSiL Early Years Practitioner)




  • Ofsted Outstanding
  • Wellbeing Award
  • IQM Flagship Award